Fetal Pig Des Moines, IA


Fetal Pig

Fetal Pig was formed in 1992, by Mike Glenn (Bottledog!/Burmese)-bass Dan Hutchison-Vocals/Guitar and Jeff Hutchison-drums. After Mike moved to Iowa City and began to play in Bottledog!, we tried other bassists and it didn't work out. Soon after, Karl Siemers took over on guitar and Dan moved to bass. A four-song cassette was recorded w/AJ Mogis in Lincoln, NE at Whoopass! Studio. After gigging around locally we disbanded temporarily at first, then for good, or so it seemed. In 2000, we did an impromptu reunion gig, tried to record an album and then stopped playing. In 2010 Dan's wife requested a Fetal Pig gig for her birthday and we reformed w/Dan moving back to guitar and Chuck Hoffman taking over on bass. We decided to record a proper album, wrote more songs and have decided to keep the band together. We went into Flat Black Studio in Iowa City to record our debut album with engineer, Luke Tweedy. The "Autopia" LP is to be released in mid 2011.




1. The Dawning Of Autopia
2. Inside The Pyramid
3. Concerns
4. Identity Crisis
5. Meaningless
6. Power Slide
7. In Your Head
8. New Apostles